LastHopeBG.png

身為全職宣教士的你,需要接受藝術和動畫訓練,來幫助你的團隊,向你們的目標族群傳福音嗎?或者,你原來就是愛神的藝術家,渴望發揮你的恩賜,來與神同工,完成祂對全世界的計劃呢?

動畫宣教課程(AniMissions)為期24週,是訓練與製作兼備的課程,為青年使命團(Youth With A Mission)萬國大學(University of the Nations)認可的課程(課程號碼:CMC 267/268)。在這個課程所提供的學習環境裡,學員們不僅會學習最先進的電腦動畫技巧,也會成為製作團隊的一員,參與製作一部專為特定原住民製作的福音動畫短片,將福音傳給世界的未得之民。參與製作意思就是你不僅能有所學習,也將實際投入動畫製作過程。

​動畫宣教課程是什麼?

課程內容

動畫宣教課程的內容:

  • 拓荒宣教

  • 脈絡化/處境化

  • 文化特定媒體策略

  • 故事研發

  • 分鏡

  • 動畫設計

  • Blender 動畫軟體之基本操作

  • Blender 動畫軟體之油性筆(Grease Pencil)功能

  • 人物建模(Modeling)與(Rigging)關節動畫

  • 材質設定(Texturing)與算圖方法(Rendering)

  • 2D與3D動畫

  • 動態影像設計

  • 音效設計

  • 影片剪輯

動畫宣教課程日期

萬國大學的學校課程

動畫宣教 1: 2021年6月6日到8月28日

動畫宣教 2: 2021年9月5日到11月27日

注意:

動畫宣教 I 及 II 的課程屬於單一課程的兩部份。我們極力推薦學員參與所有的課程,以得到最佳學習經驗。

BlenderVillage.jpg

師資陣容

dave.jpg

何達維 Dave Hudson

台灣國際創意媒體主任

動畫宣教課程領袖

何達維主任畢業於美國加州州立大學富勒頓分校藝術系,擁有卅年專業插畫家經驗。他與妻子何雯蒂在2008年加入國際創意媒體事工,並在2010年,於泰國創辦首屆動漫宣教課程。自2002年來,何主任陸續在全球青年使命團各地的學校教導電腦製圖:包括插圖學校、設計學校、數位傳播學校。從寫實繪圖到創意卡通,從傳統媒體到數位藝術,他的畫風極其寬廣自由。另外,他也曾指導了四部為亞洲未得族群所製作的福音動畫影片。

Tod Polson

朴拓德 Tod Polson

動畫設計

在華德狄斯奈公司獎學金的支持下,Tod Polson 在美國加州藝術學院陸續取得藝術學士及碩士學位。他在學生時代製作的影片《Al Tudi Tuhak》榮獲許多獎項,包括奧斯卡學生獎。大學畢業後,他在進入研究所之前,曾師從奧斯卡得主團隊 Chuck Jones 和 Maurice Noble。他在業界經驗非常豐富,曾擔任導演、設計師、教師,也曾在世界各地協助各種不同媒體的個案創作。其中包括贏得艾美獎、為尼可國際兒童頻道製作的卡通影集《El Tigre: The Adventures of Manny Rivera》、獲奧斯卡獎提名的《凱爾斯經的秘密》、以及獲金球獎提名的《生命之書:羅曼奇遇記》。Chronicle Books LLC 出版社也為他出版了一本書:《諾布爾方法論:關於莫里斯·諾布爾和他動畫設計中的禪》(Approach, Maurice Noble and the Zen of Animation)。目前他駐地泰國,開發製作大小不同的卡通影片。

matthewullrey.jpg

歐馬修 Matthew Ullrey

3D設計與動畫

歐馬修出生於職業軍人家庭,他們每三到四年搬一次家。美國南卡羅萊納大學工作室藝術系(Studio Art)畢業,主修平面設計(graphic design)。大學畢業後,他發現了鮑伯・魯斯主持的《歡樂畫室》(the Joy of Painting with Bob Ross)電視節目。他的繪畫技巧經過許多年的磨練,他同時接受了電腦科學方面的訓練。在他進入美國佛州福賽大學主修電腦動畫之後,就此將先前的經歷和訓練融會貫通。畢業後至今,他從事獨立創作,也一對一教授藝術學生。馬修也是鮑伯・魯斯正式教師,自稱為「傳統數位藝術家」(tradigital artist)。馬修不但是3D動畫的教師,他也教鮑伯・魯斯風格的油畫。

HansWidmer.png

衛文漢 Hans Widmer

音效設計

衛文漢在美國約翰霍普金斯大學擔任研究工程師長達三十二年,專精水中聲學(underwater acoustics)。他與妻子衛潔恩領養了十個來自不同國籍種族的兒女,多年來在家中體會了豐富的跨文化經驗。文漢不久前退休,目前計劃將他的專業技術和生命經驗應用在宣教禾場上,為跨文化觀眾製作福音影片與動畫。文漢和潔恩夫婦於2019年加入青年使命團,同年成為台灣國際創意媒體的同工。文漢也上過拓荒影片製作的研討課程(Frontier Film-Making Seminar),參與為內蒙古人製作的《那本書》影片。

現在就申請吧!

如果你想要接受訓練,透過製作福音動畫短片來贏得未及之民,並參與我們的動畫短片製作過程,現在就上網申請吧!2021年動畫宣教課程的申請期限是2021年4月15日。

門徒訓練學校

申請者必須事先完成青年使命團的門徒訓練學校,才可申請動畫宣教課程。學員完成課程要求後,即可取得萬國大學學位的24FLW學分。

必備資格

學員必須具備電腦操作經驗及基礎繪畫能力,自備電腦(我們推薦蘋果麥金塔電腦,但非必要);在課程期間,學員必須有能力適應跨文化環境裡的團體生活;學員必須呈繳申請表,以及兩封由牧者及門徒訓練學校領袖分別填寫的推薦函。

語言

動畫宣教學校將以中英雙語進行。

欲知更多動畫宣教課程相關資訊,請與我們聯繫

AniMissions

追蹤​

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Vimeo Icon

跟我們聯繫

office@createtaiwan.com

+886 (0)226258921

地址

中華民國台灣251新北市淡水區博愛街232

©2016 BY CREATE INTERNATIONAL TAIWAN 台灣國際創意媒體. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

LastHopeBG.png

Are you a full-time missionary who needs art and animation training to help your team reach their target people group? Or are you an artist who loves God and wants to use your talent to help fulfill his global purpose? AniMissions might be your next step…

AniMissions is a 24-week training/production program. The course is registered with Youth With A Mission (YWAM) University of the Nations (course codes: CMC 267/268), as a fully credited school. AniMissions provides a learning environment where students will not only learn state-of-the-art computer animation skills, but will join a team that produces an indigenous, evangelistic, animated short film for one of the world’s unreached people groups. Participation in this program means you won’t just learn, but you will do as well.

What is AniMissions?

Course Content

Some of the topics covered in AniMissions:

  • Frontier Missions

  • Contextualization

  • Culture-Specific Media Strategy

  • Story Development

  • Storyboarding

  • Animation Design

  • Blender Basics

  • Blender Grease Pencil

  • Character Modeling and Rigging

  • Texturing and Rendering

  • 2D and 3D Animation

  • Motion Graphics

  • Sound Design

  • Film Editing

Upcoming AniMissions Schedule

UofN Schools

AniMissions 1: June 6 to August 28, 2021

AniMissions 2: September 5 to November 27, 2021

Note: AniMissions I and II are two parts of one single program. It is highly recommended that you participate in both of them for the best learning experience.

BlenderVillage.jpg

Meet the Instructors

dave.jpg

Dave Hudson

Director, Create Taiwan

AniMissions School Leader

Dave graduated from California State University, Fullerton, with a BA in Art, and has been a professional illustrator for over 35 years. He and his wife, Wendy, joined Create International in 2008, and pioneered the School of Cartooning and Animation for Missions (SoCAM) in Thailand, in 2010. Since 2002, Dave has taught computer graphics in YWAM schools all over the globe, including the School of Illustration, School of Design, and the School of Digital Communications. His style runs the gamut between realistic technical drawing and whimsical cartoons, in both traditional media and digital art. He has also directed eight animated productions for unreached people groups in Asia.

Tod Polson

Tod Polson

Animation Design

Tod Polson received both his BFA and MFA from The California Institute of the Arts (Cal/Arts) under scholarship from the Walt Disney Co. His student film, Al Tudi Tuhak, won many awards including the Student Oscar. Between degrees, Tod apprenticed under the Oscar winning team of Chuck Jones, and Maurice Noble. Tod has worked extensively as a director, designer, and teacher, helping develop a variety of projects all over the world. Some of these projects include the Emmy award-winning El Tigre for Nickelodeon, the Oscar-nominated feature The Secret of Kells, and the Golden Globe-nominated, The Book Of Life. His animation design book, The Noble Approach, Maurice Noble and the Zen of Animation was published by Chronicle Books LLC. Currently, Tod is developing projects big and small from Thailand.

matthewullrey.jpg

Matthew Ullrey

3D Graphics and Animation

Matthew was raised in a military family moving every three to four years, and earned a bachelor’s degree in Studio Art from the University of South Carolina with a concentration in graphic design. After graduating from college, he discovered the Joy of Painting with Bob Ross. For many years he honed his painting skills and also received training in computer science. It all came together when he enrolled at Full Sail University in Florida where he continued his education in the field of Computer Animation. After earning a Bachelor of Science in Computer Animation, he is presently working on independent projects and tutoring art students. Matthew is also now an official Bob Ross Instructor who considers himself a “tradigital” artist. He teaches both 3D animation and Bob Ross oil painting (but not at the same time).

HansWidmer.png

Hans Widmer

Sound Design

Hans has had a distinguished 32-year career as a research engineer with the Johns Hopkins University, specializing in underwater acoustics.  He and his wife, Shaina, have extensive cross-cultural experience through having adopted ten children from around the world.  Recently retired, Hans is looking to apply his professional skills and life experience to missions, in particular to producing evangelistic films and animations for cross-cultural audiences.  Hans and Shaina joined YWAM in 2019, and became part of Create Taiwan staff that same year.  Hans participated in the Frontier Film-Making Seminar in which the film, “The Book” was produced for the Inner Mongolians.

Apply Now!

If you would like to be trained to reach the unreached through animation and take part in the production of one of our animated films, fill out our online application now. The AniMissions application deadline for the 2021 program is April 15, 2021.

DTS

A YWAM Discipleship Training School is a required prerequisite for AniMissions. Students will receive the 24 FLW credits toward a UofN degree.

Requirements

Students should have some prior experience using a computer, and some artistic ability. They should bring their own laptop (Apple Macintosh recommended, but not required). They should also be comfortable working closely on a team in a cross-cultural setting. You will need to submit one application and two reference forms (one from your pastor and one from your DTS leader).

Language

AniMissions is offered as a bilingual school in English and Mandarin Chinese.

Questions about AniMissions? Contact us at animissions@createtaiwan.com.

AniMissions

FOLLOW

  • White Vimeo Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

CONTACT

office@createtaiwan.com

+886 (0)226258921

ADDRESS

2F, #23, Bo Ai Street Dan Shui District,

New Taipei City Taiwan R.O.C. 251

©2016 BY CREATE INTERNATIONAL TAIWAN 台灣國際創意媒體. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM